Who we are ...

The ENGAGE-Team is composed of a dynamic group of experienced, internationally renowned specialists on the one hand, and upcoming young geomorphologists on the other hands. The common, but also the more special tasks in teaching and research are actively supported by our experienced technical and administrartive staff.

The ENGAGE-Team is now shortly presented, giving reference to more detailed sources of information.


Foto Thomas Glade

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Thomas Glade

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48650
M: +43-664-60277-48650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at

Altmetric report
Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna) 

Working group leader

  • Geomorphological systems
  • Natural hazards and consequences thereof
  • Hazard and risk analysis, monitoring
  • Risk governance

Danielle Carbon

T: +49 157 5652 6757

d.carbon@yahoo.de

PhD Student

  • Civil Protection
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Hydrogeological processes
  • Securing the drinking water supply

Edoardo Carraro, MSc

Room: A510
edoardo.carraro@univie.ac.at 

PhD Student

  • Landslide monitoring
  • Engineering Geology
  • Landslides
  • Geological hazards

Katalin Gillemot, PhD

katalin.gillemot@univie.ac.at

Research Fellow

  • Granulate flow
  • Gravitational mass movements
  • Numerical modelling

Foto Stefan Haselberger

Mag.
Stefan Haselberger

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48752
stefan.haselberger@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Dissertation within the project PHUSICOS

Ante Ivcevic

Ante Ivcevic, PhD

Zimmer: B0508

ante.ivcevic@univie.ac.at

Further information

 

 

Visiting research fellow, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

  • Coastal risks

Yenny Alejandra Jimenez Donato, MSc

Room: A0510
T: +43-1-4277-48695
alejandra.donato@univie.ac.at 

Futher information

PhD student

  • Natural hazards
  • Risk analysis
  • Landslide analysis
  • Physical-based models 

Foto Robert Fahrngruber

Robert Kanta, BSc

Room: 2A186
T: +43-1-4277-48677
robert.kanta@univie.ac.at

Further information

Technician

  • Technical support of the working group
  • Maintenance and administration of the field equipment

Foto Sabine Kraushaar

Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Sabine Kraushaar

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal website (University of Vienna)

Post-Doc

  • Desertification
  • Sediment archives and -budgets
  • Bedrock - Topography - Soil
  • Reasons for water scarcity
  • Critical geography

Foto Pedro Lima

Pedro Henrique Muniz Lima, MSc

Room: A0510
pedro.lima@univie.ac.at

Further information

PhD Student

  • Natural hazards
  • Spatial analysis
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility analysis

Jonas Machold, BSc

Zimmer: B0508
jonas.machold@univie.ac.at

Further information

Project assistant


Senior Scientist

  • Periglacial Geomorphology, Quaternary Science
  • Scientific support NoeSLIDE project
  • Geochronology
  • Holocene climate dynamics

Benedikt Müller

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48xxx
benedikt.mueller@univie.ac.at 

 

 

Research assistant 

  • Support of the working group

John Edward Perez, MSc

Zimmer: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48751
john.edward.perez@univie.ac.at

Futher information
Website HI-CONN

PhD student

  • Dissertation within the i-CONN project
  • Soil erosion and connectivity research
  • Numerical modelling
  • Remote sensing
  • Network analysis

Mag. Dr.
Ronald Pöppl, BA

Room: A0508
T: +43-1-4277-48653
ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at

Further information
Personal Website (University of Vienna)

Website HI-CONN

 

 

Senior Lecturer
Leader of the sub-working group Human Impact and Connectivity

  • Physical Geography
  • Geoecology
  • Connectivity in river (catchment) systems (Focus: Human Impact)
  • Sustainable use of resources (Foci: soil, water, climate change contexts)
  • Fluvial Geomorphology (Focus: Human Impact)
  • River and catchment management (Foci: Nature Based Solutions, Aquatic Ecology)
  • Human-environment interactions
  • Natural Hazards

Foto Stefan Premm

Mag.
Stefan Premm

T: +43-664-9215511
stefan.premm@gmx.at

PhD Student

  • Applied geomorphology
  • Geology, soil, vegetation
  • GIS applications

Foto Elmar Schmaltz

Research Fellow


Clara Spielmann, BSc

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48658
clara.spielmann@univie.ac.at

Further information

Research Assistant

  • Support of the working group

Francisca Soto Bravo, MSc

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48xxx

PhD Student

  • Landslide analysis
  • Geophysics
  • Geoecology

Mag.
Aleksandra Tyjan

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
aleksandra.tyjan@univie.ac.at

Futher information

Office manager

  • National and European projects
  • Administration

Ding Xia

Room: B0508
ding.xia@univie.ac.at 

Visiting PhD student